JohnL's Tilde.Club Home

Well met, web wanderer! Below are some facts about me, and some of my opinions. If any of these strike you as interesting please drop me a line at johnl at tilde dot club. That's john ell, not john one.

Name: John

Age: Over 40, under 60

Identifies As: Male (He/Him)

Orientation: Straight

Currently Living In: southern California, USA

Politics: Conservative

Birth Month: October

Job: Computer Technical Support

Time At Job: 1 week

Passion: Music

Favorite Bands: Iron Maiden, Ratt, Dokken, Def Leppard, Ramones

What are you listening to right now? Whitecross, 'Enough is Enough'

Do You Play An Instrument? Guitar, Bass Guitar

MacOS, Windows, or Linux? Linux

Preferred Linux Distro/Version? Linux Mint 19.3

Tools Used To Write This Page: Dell XPS 8700, Linux Mint 19.3, Gnome Terminal, Nano editor, Spotify

How Excited Are You About Windows 11? On a scale from 1 to 10, I am zero excited.

Preferred Passtime? Tabletop roleplaying games

Do you prefer D&D 5E or Pathfinder? OTHER

Seriously, What RPGs Do You Like? GURPS Lite, 3E, or 4E, Cyberpunk 2020, MechWarrior 2E

Favorite Video Game: It's a tie between MechWarrior 4: Vengeance and MechWarrior 4:Mercenaries

A Few YouTube Channels You Love: C.W. Lemoine, WatchJRGo, Linus Tech Tips, Darrell Braun Guitar, CZsWorld

Favorite TV Show Guilty Pleasure: Battlestar Galatica (1978 Original Series)

What else is notable about you? Married 20+ years, served 7 years in the United States Army National Guard, currently an audiobook reader for, owner of 3 cats.

This page last updated 13 November 2021

There's a Page 2 of this, if you're interested

Return to main page

Click for the [ Random page ]
Want to join the ring? Click here for info.